Maybe I should have just gone to Vegas instead??

I guess I should have already known this, but I still found this morning’s PEHub data quite fascinating….almost startling: “…..from 2001 to 2009, about 24,100 VC-backed companies were started.  Of those, about only 750, or just over 3%, resulted in exits above $100M in enterprise value.”

I’m still holding firm in my belief that you can create very interesting/successful companies for less than $3M in capital, resulting in exits in the $15M to $50M range and in the process create the occasional bigger “hit”.  So I still plan on going to Vegas, but “in addition to”, not “instead of” angel investing  🙂


0 Responses to “Maybe I should have just gone to Vegas instead??”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

